Staff Directory

STAFF NAME POSITION EMAIL
Philip Van Hooks Principal Philip.vanhooks@detroitk12.org
Tara Turrentine Asst. Principal Tara.turrentine@detroitk12.org
Chiquita Hatten Secretary chiquita.hatten@detroitk12.org
Venice Hogan Secretary venice.green@detroitk12.org
Leshone Hall Attendance Agent leshone.hall@detroitk12.org
Rosa Gaines Counselor rosa.gaines@detroitk12.org
Joanne Manning Social Worker joanne.manning@detroitk12.org
Natalie Briggs Instructional Specialist natalie.briggs@detroitk12.org
Choya Stovall Instructional Specialist choya.stovall@detroitk12.org
Genee Finley Kemp Pre-K Teacher genee.finleykemp@detroitk12.org
Deborah McLain Pre-K Teacher deborah.mclain@detroitk12.org
Lavonna Evans Kindergarten Teacher lavonna.evans@detroitk12.org
Diana Howard Kindergarten Teacher diana.howard@detroitk12.org
Choya Stovall (temporary) 1st Grade Teacher choya.stovall@detroitk12.org
Jill Priebe 1st Grade Teacher jill.priebe@detroitk12.org
Kimberly Boyd 2nd Grade Teacher kimberly.boyd@detroitk12.org
Lori Smith 2nd Grade Teacher lori.smith@detroitk12.org
Natalie Briggs 3rd Grade Teacher natalie.briggs@detroitk12.org
Angela Martin 3rd Grade Teacher angela.martin@detroitk12.org
Vacancy 4th Grade Teacher
Ruth Bell 5th Grade Teacher ruth.bell@detroitk12.org
Robin Crawford 5th Grade Teacher robin.crawford@detroitk12.org
Anjana Kapoor 6th Grade Teacher / Science anjana.kapoor@detroitk12.org
Andres LaFata 6th/7th Grade Teacher/ELA andres.lafata@detroitk12.org
Angela Jordan 6th/7th Grade Teacher/Math angela.jordan@detroitk12.org
Gloria Peake 7th/8th Grade Teacher/ELA gloria.peake@detroitk12.org
Catina Gipson-Hicks 7th/8th Grade Teacher / Math catina.gipson-hicks@detroitk12.org
Kisha Mckee 7th/8th Grade Teacher / Science kisha.mckee@detroitk12.org
Bettisha Taylor Special Ed. /Elementary bettisha.taylor@detroitk12.org
Spec. Ed MiCi /Elementary
Beverly Brown Spec. Ed MiCi /Middle beverly.brown@detroitk12.org
Spec. Ed MiCi /Middle
Talecia Tate-Ware Elem Resource talecia.tate@detroitk12.org
Wanda E. Dill-Reese MS Resource wanda.dill-reese02@detroitk12.org
Chi-Fen Chen Chinese chi-fen.chen@detroitk12.org
Melaine Tillman Physical Ed melaine.tillman@detroitk12.org
Joshua Pittman Music Teacher joshua.pittman@detroitk12.org
Reuben Wiley 6th-8th Social Studies Teacher reuben.wiley@detroitk12.org
Diana Parker Spec. Ed. Social Worker diana.parker@detroitk12.org
Tracey Hutchison School Psychologist tracey.hutchison@detroitk12.org
Christina Alworden Speech Therapist christina.alworden@detroitk12.org
Nadine Arsanos Speech Therapist  nadine.arsanos@detroitk12.org